Staff Reviews

Management

Jay Alexander

Jay Alexander

General Manager
15 Reviews
View Bio
Flynt Johnson

Flynt Johnson

Used Car Sales Manager
5 Reviews
View Bio

Sales

Anahy Ortega

Anahy Ortega

Sales Associate
15 Reviews
View Bio

Internet

Gina Sparks

Gina Sparks

Internet Manager
13 Reviews
View Bio
Hilda Figueroa

Hilda Figueroa

Champions Coordinator
4 Reviews
View Bio
Kayla Baublitz

Kayla Baublitz

Internet Sales Associate
3 Reviews
View Bio

Finance

Morgan Moulton

Morgan Moulton

Finance Manager
31 Reviews
View Bio
Joshua Couve De Murv

Joshua Couve De Murv

Finance Manager
5 Reviews
View Bio

Service

Mark Phillips

Mark Phillips

Assistant Service Manager
103 Reviews
View Bio
Michael Schreffler

Michael Schreffler

Assistant Service Manager
63 Reviews
View Bio
Devin O'Brian

Devin O'Brian

Assistant Service Manager
28 Reviews
View Bio
Darin Patterson

Darin Patterson

Assistant Service Manager
15 Reviews
View Bio
Mark Phillips

Mark Phillips

Assistant Service Manager
Recent Reviews

Oct 27, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mark was very kind.

Mark was very kind. He assisted me with my 2019 Santa Fe service needs. He recommended that I obtain new tires, as mine were “in the red” per the service technician, so I elected to do so. He told me the fourth tire was $1 as there was a promotion. That was great. I asked to keep one tire to take and make a spare, and Mark accommodated my request. They were able to put the new tires on right away, so no extra trip was necessary. Thanks so much, Mark.

Aug 01, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very professional, quick service and Uber to Cracker

Very professional, quick service and Uber to Cracker Barrel for breakfast while we waited.Excellent Customer service and workmanship.

Jul 25, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service is great but the waiting is too much !

Service is great but the waiting is too much ! Still with the uncomfortable dealer restoration.

Jul 17, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Was kind.

Was kind. Listened to my needs. Got us a Uber to go to dr appointment.

Jul 09, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Scheduling more than a month out is ridiculous and not

Scheduling more than a month out is ridiculous and not practical in most cases. Mark Phillips is the only reason I come back.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Michael Schreffler

Michael Schreffler

Assistant Service Manager
Dealership Experience 8 years 11 months
Industry Experience 20 years 2 months
Recent Reviews

Mar 29, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Second bad experience at this dealership.

Second bad experience at this dealership. Both times had to wait over 2 hours before the car was even touched and both times for quick computer fix that took 10 minutes when they actually got to it. They require an appointment but then make you wait longer than any doctor's office for such a quick fix. No one I spoke to was helpful, they all acted like they didn't know what was going on or how long it was going to take. I do not recommend this service department. They show no care towards their customers or regard for their time.

Jul 17, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Was kind.

Was kind. Listened to my needs. Got us a Uber to go to dr appointment.

Jun 23, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Professionalism for Mark and responsible for getting my

Professionalism for Mark and responsible for getting my car into shop without an appt. Thank you for your concern

Jun 22, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dealership charged me $300 for a.

Dealership charged me $300 for a.battery and never changed the battery. Super dishonest. Won't do any more business with them.

Jun 14, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We have been waiting for several weeks just for an

We have been waiting for several weeks just for an appointment. We only get text messages with delays. Still no appointments. We won’t be a returning customer.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Morgan Moulton

Morgan Moulton

Finance Manager
Dealership Experience 3 years 11 months
Recent Reviews

Feb 11, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The best part of this whole transaction was the

The best part of this whole transaction was the salesperson...after that nothing went well!

Jan 23, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Anahy came up with a great car for us.

Anahy came up with a great car for us. She was very helpful with our purchase of the 2024 Tucson.. It was a very good experience!

Jan 14, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great customer service experience during visit and worked

Great customer service experience during visit and worked out a good deal. I will definitely check them out again.

Jan 04, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Encho was amazing.

Encho was amazing.. He is and was and is so amazing.. I love my new car and my Fiancé of 10yrs borrowing my car since I am in Europe and he drives Ferrari. thank you so much. looking forward to future business together. Barbora

Oct 02, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jay, Xavier, and Morgan were wonderful to work with.

Jay, Xavier, and Morgan were wonderful to work with. My wife and I could not be happier with their service and professionalism!

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Devin O'Brian

Devin O'Brian

Assistant Service Manager
Industry Experience 27 years 11 months
Recent Reviews

Aug 07, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Good service on time and courtesy pleasant knowledge did

Good service on time and courtesy pleasant knowledge did not have to weight long for repairs

Aug 01, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They were perfectly fine.

They were perfectly fine. Got my car back on the road in less than an hour.

Jul 31, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My car was not as clean as the times before and they were

My car was not as clean as the times before and they were very slow.

Jul 31, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Handled the recall well.

Handled the recall well. Accurate estimate of time needed for the visit. Wait area pleasant

Jul 17, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Was kind.

Was kind. Listened to my needs. Got us a Uber to go to dr appointment.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Jay Alexander

Jay Alexander

General Manager
Industry Experience 21 years 9 months
Recent Reviews

Feb 11, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The best part of this whole transaction was the

The best part of this whole transaction was the salesperson...after that nothing went well!

Feb 03, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Michelle was great to work with and delivered everything

Michelle was great to work with and delivered everything she promised. We are delighted with our new Santa Fe hybrid.

Jan 30, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a good experience with R salesman Jarrett.

I had a good experience with R salesman Jarrett. We R also enjoying R new Santa Fe.

Jan 14, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great customer service experience during visit and worked

Great customer service experience during visit and worked out a good deal. I will definitely check them out again.

Jan 12, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Megan made the buying process so easy.

Megan made the buying process so easy. She’s very knowledgeable and everything went smoothly with her help I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a car ; she’s a true professional.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Anahy Ortega

Anahy Ortega

Sales Associate
Recent Reviews

Feb 11, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The best part of this whole transaction was the

The best part of this whole transaction was the salesperson...after that nothing went well!

Jan 23, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Anahy came up with a great car for us.

Anahy came up with a great car for us. She was very helpful with our purchase of the 2024 Tucson.. It was a very good experience!

Dec 03, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealership that is great to work with.

This dealership that is great to work with. I did my research and was able to get a great price quoted. When I arrived at the dealership they kept their word without any problems. They showed and explained all the features of my new and beautiful Hyundai Santa Fe hybrid. All together a ***** experience.

Dec 02, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The sales person was very professional but the dealership

The sales person was very professional but the dealership can use some improvement particularly the service department.

Jul 31, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had an accident and needed a new car immediately.

I had an accident and needed a new car immediately. I went into the dealership and left with a car. Anahy and the staff were very helpful and I’d buy from Gettel again.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Darin Patterson

Darin Patterson

Assistant Service Manager
Recent Reviews

Aug 08, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience buying vehicles and having them serviced

My experience buying vehicles and having them serviced has always been fantastic. I have only ever dealt with friendly and helpful people at Gettel Hyundai.

Aug 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very welcoming, very polite and respectful to the

Very welcoming, very polite and respectful to the customer. Listen to the problem and help in the best of their knowledge..

Jul 17, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Was kind.

Was kind. Listened to my needs. Got us a Uber to go to dr appointment.

Jul 09, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Did not give me complete report of completed inspection

Did not give me complete report of completed inspection Thought he hurried through, had quit a backup of paper work around him

Jul 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Darin was professional, informative, kind, and respective

Darin was professional, informative, kind, and respective during my visit. He made getting an oil change easy.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Gina Sparks

Gina Sparks

Internet Manager
Dealership Experience 9 years 6 months
Industry Experience 9 years 6 months
Recent Reviews

Sep 29, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I talked with Gina over the phone and Juan in person.

I talked with Gina over the phone and Juan in person. Both were very professional

Sep 13, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

From the time I expressed interest in a car on line, to

From the time I expressed interest in a car on line, to receiving emails and texts, everyone was friendly, polite, professional and respectful.

Jul 17, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Analysis was a great saleswoman.

Analysis was a great saleswoman. I appreciated all her help and all the people involved in my purchasing my great Nissan Cube.

Jun 10, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone at this dealership has great customer service.

Everyone at this dealership has great customer service. They work very hard to meet the customers needs. They are all very kind and caring.

May 31, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My salesperson went above and beyond as well as others in

My salesperson went above and beyond as well as others in the dealership. I was very happy with my experience

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Joshua Couve De Murv

Joshua Couve De Murv

Finance Manager
Recent Reviews

Feb 11, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The best part of this whole transaction was the

The best part of this whole transaction was the salesperson...after that nothing went well!

Feb 03, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Michelle was great to work with and delivered everything

Michelle was great to work with and delivered everything she promised. We are delighted with our new Santa Fe hybrid.

May 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The sales person an finance person was professional.

The sales person an finance person was professional. However the doc fees are twice the state average and 3 times the national average. The negotiation took several days to reach a somewhat fair price. The sales person Cas was the only reason I reentered discussions at all. The dealership, in my opinion is beyond greedy and has no interest in repeat customers. I could not in good conscious recommend this dealership to anyone out of fear they will be taken advantage of.

Apr 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Cas was very helpful and honest the entire time .

Cas was very helpful and honest the entire time .Joshua the manager was extremely helpful kind and patient with getting me the best possible deal.These 2 were awesome and I would definitely recommend the both of them to anyone looking to have a stress free experience.

Apr 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience in buying from a dealer with Certified

Great experience in buying from a dealer with Certified Used Cars. A good selection of vehicles, no pressure and we found a terrific seasonal car with low miles and an amazing Hyundai warranty.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Flynt Johnson

Flynt Johnson

Used Car Sales Manager
Recent Reviews

Dec 30, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Martha is a very good sale rep, She helped me make the

Martha is a very good sale rep, She helped me make the right choice in my purchase. Good personality.. Flynt Johnson in the Finance Dept, was very helpful in putting deal together, and getting me the best deal.Jay Alexander was great in getting the right model vehicle to the dealership. Thanks Gettel Hyundai of Lakewood. Would recommend this dealership, to friends and family.

Oct 31, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Faithful to reach out to me when a car came in that I may

Faithful to reach out to me when a car came in that I may be interested in.

Sep 18, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone I worked with was friendly.

Everyone I worked with was friendly. The sales department and finance department were a big help. I believe I could have gotten a better deal but I needed a car asap so the deal was made. Also, the car was not very clean when I received it, I should’ve looked over it better.

Aug 05, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great customer service!

Great customer service! Everyone from the sales guy to finance and the sales manager. The GM even came by to say hi. Very comfortable and easy going environment!

Jul 24, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Outstanding professional I would highly recommend over

Outstanding professional I would highly recommend over and over his knowledge was amazing! Looking forward to buying more from him in the future! I will be coming back because of Willie and Jay Alexander! They made the whole process smooth and easy! Thank you! Love my new ride!

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Hilda Figueroa

Hilda Figueroa

Champions Coordinator
Recent Reviews

Jan 12, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendly sales staff.

Friendly sales staff. Finance dept is a bit abrasive. Overall a nice dealership to shop for a vehicle new or used.

Dec 03, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealership that is great to work with.

This dealership that is great to work with. I did my research and was able to get a great price quoted. When I arrived at the dealership they kept their word without any problems. They showed and explained all the features of my new and beautiful Hyundai Santa Fe hybrid. All together a ***** experience.

May 31, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My salesperson went above and beyond as well as others in

My salesperson went above and beyond as well as others in the dealership. I was very happy with my experience

May 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Willie was great to work.

Willie was great to work. He answered all our questions and was concerned about our comfort. It was a hot day outside. The guy handling the final paperwork answered all our questions. I felt like I had new friends. The made the car buying experience tolerable. The website did not show accurate info however.

View More Reviews on DealerRater
Kayla Baublitz

Kayla Baublitz

Internet Sales Associate
Recent Reviews

Dec 28, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They were much more honest and strait-forward than the

They were much more honest and strait-forward than the vast majority of Honda dealers. They actually sold the car att close to its advertised price.

Nov 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great people to work with and excellent service people to

Great people to work with and excellent service people to handle any problem you might have.

Jul 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone at this dealership was absolutely terrific our

Everyone at this dealership was absolutely terrific our sales person Morgan was so kind so patient and so detailed we just loved her Gina the general manager has been absolutely terrific with us from the very beginning helping us find a vehicle and brad our finance guy was delightful to work with and I love his technology on his desk the facility was beautiful and we will recommend your dealership to everybody thank you so much for a great experience

View More Reviews on DealerRater

Contact Us

  • By submitting your information, you agree to the sharing of your information between Hyundai Motor America and its authorized dealers.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.